Introducing our Design Team

The Buckle Boutique is proud to announce their first ever Design Team!
 
First, our Design Team Coordinator, Shawn Mosch
Shawn is the mother of the family that created MyCutSearch.com,
a searchable database of images found on Cricut cartrdiges.Shawn also has her own personal crafting blog at CraftyChicsBlog
 
 
Hi!  My name is Shawn, and I have been crafting for as long as I can remember.  When I was younger, sewing was my main craft.  I have made everything from doll clothes to my own wedding dress.  I love the feeling of accomplishment you get when you can turn a pile of supplies into a finished project.  I did not do much papercrafting until I was in my mid-30’s, and my first project was a scrapbook for a trip our family took to Walt Disney World.  After that I was hooked!  Now scrapbooking and cardmaking are my two main crafts.
 
I live in Bloomington, Minnesota with my wonderful husband and beautiful teenage daughter.  After my son, now 20 years old, moved out of our house we turned his bedroom into my private craft room.  My husband created a custom paper tower for me because I am a little bit of a paper hoarder.  When I am not in my craft room I am probably at an ice rink watching my daughter play hockey, or dreaming of our next trip to Walt Disney World (I am a little bit of a Disney fan)
 
I am very grateful to The Buckle Boutique for asking me to help them with the creation of this Design Team, and I look forward to showing you how easy it is to take all of your projects from ordinary to extraordinary with their product line!
 
RhinestoneBorder
 
Next, we would like to introduce Lori Apgar from ScrappinMyStressAway
 

Hello!  My name is Lori, and I am married to my best friend who understands my need for craft time!  We have
3 boys ages 23, 18 and 7.  I have been a life-long crafter starting way back in
Brownies and 4H.  I currently am obsessed with paper crafting and vinyl
crafting.  I have an in-home day care and love to craft with my children!  I
also love to make new things out of old things!

I am super excited to be part
of The Buckle Boutique Design Team!

RhinestoneBorder

Next, we would like to introduce Ellen Jarvis from CardMonkeysPaperJungle
 
 
EllenJarvis

This Autumn, our next Design Team member marks her fourth year that she’s been papercrafting — ever since hearing the first chirp of a Cricut in October 2009. Ellen “CardMonkey” Jarvis actively blogs from The Paper Jungle – the second floor of her home in Warminster, PA — publishing at http://cardmonkeyspaperjungle.com/. She most enjoys cardmaking and making 3-D gifts using paper; when push comes to shove, she’ll scrapbook. She uses many tools including Cricut Expression 1 and 2, and Silhouette Cameo and Portrait.

Ellen became an Independent Consultant for Close To My Heart in January 2013; within 6 months, she’d been promoted to Supervisor as her Paper Jungle team grew. This year, she also started teaching papercrafting at both Joann Stores and at Kathy Davis Studios (Horsham, PA). In addition to her design team work with The Buckle Boutique, Ellen is on the creative team for Lovebug Creations (Rumple Ribbons); she also was the Season 1 winner on “Paper Craft Island,” and finished in the top three on Season 2. She received her Intermediate Certification in Copics a year ago.

A former public relations/marketing professional in the health care industry, Ellen retired in December 2012. She resides with her husband John, and is the happiest grandma, “Gii”, to Charlotte, age 2.5, and mom to Emily, age 28. When she’s not crafting (which is like never!), CardMonkey likes to cruise, shoot photographs, and make beaded jewelry.

 
RhinestoneBorder
 
 
We are looking forward to seeing projects from all of these ladies.  We know that their imagination and creativity will inspire you to add sparkle to YOUR projects too!
 
 
 
The Buckle Boutique’s Link Listing
The Buckle Boutique’s Website . . . click HERE
The Buckle Boutique Blog . . . . click HERE
Facebook Page . . . click HERE
Twitter Page . . . click HERE
Pinterest Page . . . click HERE
 
Are you a retailer who would like to carry The Buckle Boutique’s products in your store?
Please contact us for wholesale pricing information.
One thought on “Introducing our Design Team

  1. Thank you for the warm welcome. And just wait to see what I have in store for you! The products of The Buckle Boutique are unique and fun to use. Why leave all the bridal bling for the joyous brides, when we can all use a little (LOT!) of sparkle in our lives!

Leave a Reply

