Scrapbook Embellishments

As a scrapbooker, I know that one of my favorite things to do is to make my own embellishments for my layouts.  I feel like I get a more personalized look then I can if I purchase pre-made embellishments.

For this scrapbook layout, Niki used our clear rhinestone sticker sheets for the center of the flowers, and for the accent pieces on the message tags.  Since our rhinestone sticker sheets cut so easily with scissors, a craft knife or a die cutting machine, Niki was able to easily cut these curved shapes.  Then she just had to peel off the backing piece to expose the adhesive and the entire shape was ready to stick to her scrapbook layout.  This saves so much time over “traditional” rhinestones where you would have to line them up in rows and glue each rhinestone down one at a time.  Fast.  Easy.  Beautiful.

Make sure to stop by Niki’s blog by clicking HERE.

Leave a Reply

